Five countries want to join the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation

The intention to join the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO), was stated by representatives of  five states. This was reported by the organizations Secretary General Rashid Alimov on Thursday (June 14) .

Alimov did not name countries, but noted that the application came from a state in Eastern Europe, three in the Middle East and one of the state in Southeast Asia. The Secretary General said that “the issue is under development.”

Currently, the SCO includes Russia, China, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan and Tajikistan. Observers act in Belarus, Mongolia, Iran and Afghanistan.

Some Sources said that the most probable list of the five unnamed countries is: Serbia, Thailand, Iran, Syria and Iraq.

Author: Hassan Khazaal

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share This

Share this post with your friends!